Guangzhou to Add 4 New 'Business' Zones

Guangzhou to Add 4 New 'Business' Zones



    Zhu Jiang New Town (Pearl River New Town) on the developing New City Axis Zone of Guangzhou. (file photo)

    Currently, Guangzhou has three main business zones - Shang Xiajiu Road, Beijing Road and Tianhe CBD. The city plans to add four new business zones in the future.

    According to the City Economic and Trade Commission, the four new zones including the Pazhou-Yuancun Zone; the New City Axis Zone (areas around the Pearl River New Town, Guangzhou East Railway Station and the Tianhe Sports Center); the Bai E Lake (White Swan Lake) Zone and the Baiyun New Town Zone, will become the city's core business center for the modern service industry.

    Guangzhou business zones will move to the east, as most of the business circles locate in the east. Metro lines 7 and 9 will open this year. It becomes more and more convenient to shopping, dining, do some entertainment and culture.

    In order to build a new city center shopping district, shopping malls will be built in Panyu, Nansha and Luogang districts. Zengcheng and Conghua district are also developing shopping centers to catch up with the suburban demand.

Use of this Web site constitutes acceptance of the Wentrip User Agreement and Privacy Policy.
Copyright?2010, All Rights Reserved.